Worried about – freaking everything!

It took me a lot of angry words, even threats to get A.’s consent to look after the baby/go to the doctor with her (just for checkups) to give me 3 hours of undisturbed office-time. Everything was arranged, we packed everything for the baby, and A. left with the baby in the car. So far, so god.
And now I sit here, chiefly worried. Worried about how A. will pass the dangerous road to the hospital. Worried about how the doctors there might be unfriendly towards him. Worried about how he will manage to carry both the baby and the rucksack with the baby-equipment. Worried about the baby’s mood (will she feel lonely without me?)
Worried about – freaking everything!
This is stupid. I made him „volunteer“ for this task. I wouldn’t have made him had I not been certain about his ability to cope with everything. So… why the worries?

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar