1. Favourite childhood book: I was always very fond of „the famous five“ and „the Knickerbocker kids“ … never had any favorites, though. 😉 And I really loved „Old Surehand“ and „Winnetou III“ (Karl May).

2. What are you reading right now? I just finished „The Complaints“ by Ian Rankin. (Highly recommendable.)

3. What books do you have on request at the library? I use scientific libraries only. I like to own my novels. 😉

4. Bad book habit: Sometimes people suggest books to me, forcing me to borrwo them and I never refuse strongly enough. After half a year or so I return them unread.

5. What do you currently have checked out at the library? See above.

6. Do you have an e-reader? No.

7. Do you prefer to read one book at a time, or several at once? One for fun, several for work.

8. Have your reading habits changed since starting a blog? No.

9.Least favourite book you read this year: I don’t know. Mk

10. Favourite book I’ve read this year: The liar (Stephen Fry). (Thanks a lot, Kalafudra. 🙂 )And „Kim“ (Rudyard Kipling).

11. How often do you read out of your comfort zone? I don’t read out of my comfort zone. Pe I stopped reading American Psycho because it was really vividly gross when it came to the murdering and I thought this whole life-style totally crazy and odd and annoying. (I did finish Bret Easton Ellis‘ „Less than zero“ and found it quite good, to say something in defense of the author.)

2 Antworten to “”

  1. kalafudra Says:

    Ah, Stephen Fry… the awesomeness of this man knows no end.

  2. L Says:

    @ Stephen Fry: Wohl wahr.

Kommentar verfassen

